Homemaking

My New Planner: Wrap Up

     This post is long overdue. I’ve gotten behind on my posts the last few months. This will be the final post in this series.

     I’m a planner kind of gal. I always need to make lists, and plan to feel organized and on track. Since becoming a mother, I always felt behind and like I couldn’t get anywhere trying to use my planner. Finally I gave up on it.

     This planner has been very different. With choosing only four priorities for a day, its not overwhelming or impossible to feel like I’ve accomplished something each day. If I miss a day(s) I’m never behind. I just pick up where I left off.

     With every other day, focusing on relationship related tasks, I feel like its easier to keep focused on the personal needs of the people in my family. Its too easy to get caught up in everything needing to get done, relationships get neglected. 

     There are several covers to choose from. This one will be my next planner.

Leave a Reply

