Mom School

Mom Schooling Challenge 2017: Weeks 5 & 6

Ok, so I got way off track the last two weeks of the mom schooling challenge. I was still getting over a nasty cold, and had gotten mastitis. Feeling miserable in those ways doesn’t make one desire to read, especially when you finally get in bed just wanting to sleep.

I did manage to keep up with my knitting since I was outside a lot with the children (We were having such lovely weather.). I finished John’s fingerless mitts, and started a pair of gloves. All those fingers were intimidating until I actually started knitting them, and saw how simple it really was. I finished the first one (except for weaving in all those ends), and started the ribbing for the second one.

We also had some real life schooling. One of our ewes had twins in the day time. Sparky and I got to watch her giving birth to the second one.

Leave a Reply

