From the Library

The Eclectic Homeschooler’s Plan Book/What I’m Reading This Week

      I just got The Eclectic Homeschooler’s plan book, by Sarah Janisse Brown in the mail last week. I’m hoping it will help me to be more consistent with Sparky’s schooling, spending time with him one on one, and training. 
     This is our first week of using it. It has already helped me to make sure I have what I need ahead of time instead of last minute planning with no supplies. 

      I’m using it a little differently then how it was set up. I’m using each day’s page to cover a week (I’ll be explaining more of my preschool plan for Sparky in a later post.).

This weeks plan (Blossom decided I had left out something important, and wrote it in for me when I wasn’t looking.)

Other kinds of pages

What I’m Reading This Week

Sabbath Reading:

Methodical Bible Study, Robert Traina

I finished The Canon of the New Testament, Bruce M. Metzger

Started and finished Mama’s Torah, Batya Ruth Wooten (I had seen this book highly recommended in several places, but wasn’t very impressed with it.)

Started Victory Over the Darkness, Neil T. Anderson (book & study guide)

Needlework:

 The Principles of Knitting, June Hemmons Hiatt

Color Knitting the Easy Way, Melissa Leapman

Homemaking:

I finished The Complete Tightwad Gazette, Amy Dacyczyn

I started America’s Cheapest Family and Cut Your Grocery Bill in Half, Steve and Annette Economides

Family/Homeschooling:

I finished The Children’s Ketubbah Project, Heidi Cooper

Everything You Need to Know About Homeschool Unit Studies, Jennifer Steward

I started Triggers, Amber Lia and Wendy Speake (book and study guide)

I started Raising Real Men, Hal and Melanie Young

Self-Education:

I finished Study is Hard Work, William H. Armstrong

 Grading with a Purple Crayon, Dena M. Luchsinger

Leave a Reply

