Homemaking

Chocolate Chips/My New Planner and Goals

     Last week I tried out making my own chocolate chips for cookies. The organic baking chips are so expensive and full of sugar.

     I got this idea from this blog post and adapted it.

http://wonderfullymadeanddearlyloved.com/stevia-sweetened-chocolate-chips/

     I use a different brand of stevia which is not as sweet as the one referenced in the above link, so I used more. Also this can be made with sugar ground in the coffee grinder. I used half stevia and half coconut sugar to make mine. 

Since we are in the kitchen, I’m going to brag about the new shelf John put into the kitchen for me this week.

     This is my new planner from the Thinking Tree that I’m going to be using. I wrote my goals in it, and plan to start day 1 tomorrow.

     This is the Bible study I am using for my goal to focus on Psalm 37 for the next several weeks. Both the planner and this study along with a journal for study notes were a gift from my mom and sister.

Leave a Reply

