From the Library

From the Library: The Knitter’s Notebook

     John and I will celebrate the half year mark between our 3rd and 4th anniversary next week. John gave me The Knitter’s Notebook, Chronicle Books, along with a few other books as early gifts.

     I can easily keep track of my knitting projects, and changes I make to patterns with this journal. There is space for creating my own designs and charts, taking notes, and much more.

    There is an inventory section where I can keep track of what needles, yarn, and other supplies I have on hand. There are size charts, information on taking proper measurements, basic knitting terms reference pages, and my favorite; a place to keep track of measurements and sizing for my family knitting projects.

What I’m Reading This Week:

Sabbath Books:

  1. Handbook for Personal Bible Study, Dr. William W. Klein
  2. Methodical Bible Study, Robert A Traina

Needlework:

  1. I finished Circular Knitting Workshop, Margaret Radcliffe
  2. I began The Principles of Knitting, June Hemmons Hiatt, a hefty 571 page book. This is like the ultimate knitting reference.

Homemaking:

  1. The Complete Tightwad Gazett, Amy Dacyczyn
  2. More Hours In My Day, Emilie Barnes and Sheri Torelli

Self-Education:

  1.  I finished Jane Austen’s Guide to Good Manners: Compliments Charades & Horrible Blunders, Josephine Ross
  2. I also finished The Jane Austen Handbook: A Sensible Yet Elegant Guide to Her World, Margaret C. Sullivan
  3. I started The Jane Austen Guide to Happily Ever After, Elizabeth Kantor (very politically incorrect viewpoint) (She also wrote The Politically incorrect Guide to English and American literature; an excellent book.)
  4. The Reader’s Odyssey, Dena M. Luchsinger
  5. Study is Hard Work, William H. Armstrong
Leave a Reply

